Green Day and Joan Jett lead this year's class of Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame inductees. Along with Stevie Ray Vaughn, Lou Reed and Bill Withers, we'll see the 2015 class inducted on April 18th. This will be the 30th "class" to gain membership to the hall.

To be considered, it has to be 25 years since the first significant music release from the artist. A panel of more than 700 voters determine who gets in.

By: Stephen Lovekin

Acts who were passed over this year include Nine Inch Nails, The Smiths, Chic and rappers N.W.A.

Let's take a look at who is eligible for induction in 2016:

  • 311
  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • Alice In Chains
  • Bell Biv DeVoe
  • The Black Crowes
  • Blues Traveler
  • Blur
  • The Breeders
  • C+C Music Factory
  • Cannibal Corpse
  • Celine Dion
  • Deee-Lite
  • En Vogue
  • Firehouse
  • Hole
  • Ice Cube
  • Kid Rock
  • Mariah Carey
  • Mark Lanegan
  • Mazzy Star
  • Mighty Might Bosstones
  • Moby
  • Nelson
  • Primus
  • Smashing Pumpkins
  • Uncle Tupelo
  • Vanilla Ice
  • Ween

List courtesy of Future Rock Legends.

Green Day most recently released 3 new albums in the span of 1 year. The trailer you'll see below is an inside look at the process.