By the time Friday (March 18) arrives, Soul Asylum will have returned with their first new album in four years. Today, they have shared a music video for lead single “Supersonic.”

The super-graphic, largely black-and-white video depicts traditional performance footage but slices and dices it into kaleidoscope shapes and cut-outs on top of urban, pastoral and celestial landscapes. It makes for an arresting visual, which you can see for yourself at the top of the page (via Blurt Magazine).

“Supersonic” appears as the lead-off track on the band’s forthcoming Change of Fortune. That lands in stores on March 18 via Entertainment One; you can pre-order a copy now at iTunes. The album was in part funded by the band’s PledgeMusic campaign. It follows 2012’s Delayed Reaction. Check out the cover art and track list below.

Soul Aslyum will be on-hand for six gigs at this week’s SXSW. On March 17, they will play Grammy Museum’s “40 Years of Ramones” tribute at 9:15PM before appearing at the Stand Up for Cancer Benefit at the Belmont at 12:30AM. On March 18, they’re slated for Blurt Magazine and School Kidz Records' party at 4PM. The following day, they will play the KGSR show at W Hotel at 11:30AM, a Waterloo Records in-store show at 5PM and their official showcase at the Scoot Inn at midnight.

Soul Asylum
Entertainment One

Change of Fortune Track List
1. "Supersonic"
2. "Can't Help It"
3. "Doomsday"
4. "Ladies Man"
5. "Moonshine"
6. "Make It Real"
7. "When I See You"
8. "Dealing"
9. "Don't Bother Me"
10. "Morgan's Dog"
11. "Change of Fortune"
12. "Cool"