Weezer will be releasing not one, but two albums in 2021.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

After taking a few years off from releasing albums, Weezer will drop two brand new albums this year. They announced on their social media they will be releasing an album this month and one later this year in May. The first album will be titled OK Human and will be released on January 29, 2021.

In addition to announcing the new album, Weezer also announced on their social media they will be dropping a new song later this week. "All My Favorite Songs" will be out on Thursday, January 21, at 12 p.m. This is the tracklist for OK Human:

1. "All My Favorite Songs"
2. "Aloo Gobi"
3. "Grapes of Wrath"
4. "Numbers"
5. "Playing My Piano"
6. "Mirror Image"
7. "Screens"
8. "Bird With a Broken Wing"
9. "Dead Roses"
10. "Everything Happens for a Reason"
11. "Here Comes the Rain"
12. "La Brea Tar Pits"

According to their social media, Weezer will still drop their planned album Van Weezer. This album was expected in 2021, whereas OK Human was a surprise album. Van Weezer is a tribute to Eddie Van Halen, according to Billboard. The album is said to focus on heavy guitars and was planned before Eddie Van Halen's death. The track list has not been released for this new album yet.

Both of Weezer's upcoming albums are a play on other albums or artists. OK Human is likely a play on Radiohead's OK Computer. Van Weezer is obviously a play on Van Halen. Weezer hasn't released any music since their song "Hero" which came out in May 2020 as the COVID-19 pandemic was at its height. This song was to honor essential workers.

Our Favorite WRRV Sessions Photos