With the Boo Ball less than a week away, preparations are nearing completion and we're looking forward to dishing out $1,000 for the best prize. Here's a deeper look at one of our headliners, Joywave.

Based out of Rochester, New York they first got together back in 2010. They've released a couple of EPs and mix tapes, but Content is only their second full length studio album and it was released back on September 27th.

Several tracks from their debut full length album, How Do You Feel Now? did very well, especially 'Somebody New' which was featured on the soundtracks to Pro Evolution Soccor and Gran Turismo Sport. The bands sense of humor comes across in the video for this track, that's for sure.

Many also don't realize that Joywave frontman Daniel Armbruster was the singer on the Big Data track, 'Dangerous'.

Joywave headlines Boo Ball along with Welshly Arms, Breaking Crazy, Junket, DNA's Junior and Joey Hernandez. And don't forget to stop by and see Meta Marcy for your tarot card reading.