If your knowledge of Modest Mouse only reaches back to their hit 2004 single, 'Float On,' you're missing out on a lot of the early angst that turned the band into the indie icons they are today.

Luckily, the band have announced they'll reissue their first two albums, 1996's 'This Is a Long Drive for Someone With Nothing to Think About' and 1997's 'The Lonesome Crowded West' as 180-gram double-LP sets. The vinyl editions will be released via Fat Possum and frontman Isaac Brock's Glacial Pace.

Both releases will include a 7-inch single containing songs from that album's recording sessions. 'Long Drive,' which drops Oct. 28, will feature 'White Lies, Yellow Teeth' and 'Buttons to Push the Buttons' while 'The Lonesome Crowded West,' which drops Nov. 4, will include 'Too Many Fiestas for Reuben' and a different version of 'Cowboy Dan.'

Stream 'White Lies, Yellow Teeth' below: