It's another New Music Friday jam-packed with releases.

New Music Friday is when we talk about the new alternative music releases. Whether it's albums, singles, or remastered albums, we cover it all. Let's waste no time and get right to the music released today, Friday, December 4.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Kings of Leon

On Thursday, January 7, Kings of Leon not only dropped a new song, but they also announced a new album. The song is titled "The Bandit" and the album will be called When You See Yourself. It's unclear when the album will be out, but for now, listen to their new track below.


Back in September 2020, Deftones released their album Ohms. According to the L.A. Times, lead singer Chino Moreno barely saw anyone as he was laying down vocal tracks for the album, as this was during the height of the COVID-19 pandemic. But today, January 8, 2021, Deftones have officially released "Ceremony" as a single from the album. Check out "Ceremony" below.


Chevelle dropped a brand new single titled "Self Destructor". This is off of their upcoming album Niratius. The album is due out on March 5, 2021. Listen to "Self Destructor" here.


Beck didn't drop new music but he did drop a Deluxe vinyl version of his album Hyperspace. Like the visualizers he released in 2020 for the album, the new vinyl is the Deluxe NASA Edition. Watch one of the visualizers for the album below and get the new vinyl at Darkside Records.


Cannons dropped a remix of their hit "Fire For You". This is the King Henry Remix of the track. Cannons said in a statement, "We feel so excited about this collaboration with King Henry and how he reimagined and made something new out of a very special song of ours. Next time you’re cruising around the galaxy in your rocket ship, be sure to put on this remix of ‘Fire For You’ by King Henry, we think you’ll enjoy it!" Listen to the mix below.

The Pretty Reckless ft. Tom Morello

After releasing songs throughout 2020, The Pretty Reckless just debuted another new song. It's titled "And So It Went" and features Tom Morello of Rage Against the Machine. The Pretty Reckless will drop a new album called Death by Rock and Roll on February 12. Check out their song with Tom Morello below.

Escape The Fate ft. Travis Barker

Travis Barker of Blink 182 has been making his way around the alternative circuit recently. He teamed up with Machine Gun Kelly, kennyhoopla, and now Escape The Fate. Escape The Fate will drop their new album on April 16 titled Chemical Warfare. Listen to their song with Travis Barker here.

READ MORE: Young The Giant Live At WRRV