It's another New Music Friday jam-packed with releases.

New Music Friday is when we talk about the new alternative music releases. Whether it's albums, singles, or remastered albums, we cover it all. Let's waste no time and get right to the music released today, Friday, October 23.

Beastie Boys

It's not necessarily a new album, but it also is. The Beastie Boys released their greatest hits album titled Beastie Boys Music. The greatest hits album has 20 tracks from albums like Check Your Head and Licensed to Ill. 

Capitol Records
Capitol Records


FINNEAS, a.k.a Billie Eilish's brother, released a new single today. The Morning Grind actually had a chance to virtually interview FINNEAS this year. The new song is titled Can't Wait to be Dead. According to Pitchfork, FINNEAS said, "’s a song about my relationship with the internet." Listen below.


I've always been a fan of Gorillaz so I was extra excited for their new album. Gorillaz dropped the album Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez today. The Independent calls it the "finest Gorillaz album in a decade". There's plenty of guests on the new album like Beck, Schoolboy Q, Snoop Dog, and Elton John. Listen to the song featuring Beck below:

More New Music Released This Week

Architects dropped a new single titled Animals and also announced they would be releasing a new album titled For Those That Wish to Exist. The album will be released on February 26, 2021.

While we're on the metal scene, Bring Me The Horizon debuted a new song today titled Teardrops. This is from their upcoming album, Post Human: Survival Horror, which will be out on October 30.

Local Natives dropped a new EP today titled Sour Lemon. This is just a year after their 2019 album Violet Street. Consequence of Sound reports that the title track, Lemon, is a collaboration with Sharon Van Etten.

MISSIO debut their first full-length album today. It's called Can You Feel The Sun. American Songwriter says that the biggest single on the album is Vagabond. According to American Songwriter, the title track was written after MISSIO completed playing a series of live shows and felt the need to write about their experiences touring.

The Wonder Years released a new song titled Brakeless. The only issue is you can't find the song anywhere but you can listen right here. They haven't released an album since 2018.

To finish out our New Music Friday, the All American Rejects have released a 15th Anniversary edition of their album Move Along. This features live and acoustic performances from their 2005 album.

Listen to all the new music listed here below.

LOOKING BACK: Switchfoot at WRRV Sessions